DIPLOMAT BOARD OF DIRECTORS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY, November 7, 2023

- I. Call to Order Pati Lytle, President called the meeting to order at 7:40 pm
- II. Roll Call Martha Meegan, Secretary called the roll: Pati Lytle, John Thornbrugh, Martha Meegan, Kim Morwood present. Quorum established.
- III. Proof of Notice- Martha Meegan submitted the Proof of Notice mailed on October 5, 2023, and posted on the Diplomat Bulletin Board on October 5, 2023.
- IV. Approval of Minutes from 2022 Organizational Meeting John Thornbrugh moved to waive the reading of and approve the Board Organizational Minutes as written from November 08, 2022.
 Pati Lytle seconded. Motion carried 4-0
- V. New Business
 - 1. Elect Officers
 - a. President John Thornbrugh nominated Pati Lytle as President and Martha Meegan seconded; nomination carried 4-0
 - b. Vice-President Pati Lytle nominated John Thornbrugh as Vice-President and Martha Meegan seconded; nomination carried 4-0
 - c. Treasurer Pati Lytle nominated Wayne Morgan as Treasurer and John Thornbrugh seconded; nomination carried 4-0
 - d. Secretary Pati Lytle nominated Martha Meegan as Secretary and Kim Morwood seconded; nomination carried 4-0
- VI. Consider and Adopt 2024 Budget
 - a. Pati Lytle moved, and John Thornbrugh seconded the approval of the 2024 Budget as presented and distributed by the Budget Committee; Motion carried 4-0
- VII. Select Delegates and Alternate Delegates to serve on the Town Shores Master's Association Board of Directors
 - a. John Thornbrugh nominated Pati Lytle for Delegate; Martha Meegan seconded; nomination carried 4-0
 - b. John Thornbrugh nominated Wayne Morgan for Delegate; Martha Meegan seconded; nomination carried 4-0
 - c. John Thornbrugh nominated Martha Meegan for First Alternate Delegate; Pati Lytle seconded; nomination carried 4-0
 - d. Martha Meegan nominated John Thornbrugh for Second Alternate Delegate; Pati Lytle seconded; nomination carried 4-0
- VIII. Select Signors for the Operating and Reserve Checking Accounts
 - a. Pati Lytle moved to retain the current signors; Pati Lytle, Martha Meegan, John Thornbrugh and Wayne Morgan; Martha Meegan seconded; Motion carried 4-0
 - IX. Adjournment President, Pati Lytle adjourned the Organizational meeting at 8:10 p.m.

Posted November 12, 2023